Meeting called to order at 6:03 pm

Director's Report - David A. Uhrig

Follow-up:

2023 Falcon Marching Band

• FMB Registration - Wed., April 26

Wind Ensemble/Symphony Band/Concert Band

• Honors Convocation - Thu., Apr. 27 - Flute & Trombone Choirs

2022-23 Falcon Marching Band

• Detroit Tigers Game - Sat, April 29

Upcoming:

Wind Ensemble/Symphony Band/Concert Band

- Scholarship auditions Thu, May 11 3-5 pm
- Spring Concert Tue, May 16 7 pm
- State Capitol Performance (WE only) Fri, May 19 12 pm
- Social & Recognition Night Thu, May 25 6:30 pm
- Graduation @ OU (WE & SB only) Wed, May 31 6:30 pm

2023 Pep Band

- Lacrosse Games Thursday, May 4 & 11
- Amy Grande Retirement U Hills Sunday, June 4 12:30-1:30 pm

BLUE & WHITE Jazz Bands

- Spring Concert (BLUE) Tue, May 16 7 pm
- Social & Recognition Night (WHITE) Thu, May 25 6:30 pm
- RCS Harmony on the Hill (WHITE) Tue, June 6 @ SCHS

2022-23 Falcon Marching Band

- Rehearsal Wed, May 24 3-5 pm
- Memorial Day Parade Mon, May 29

2023 FMB Dates

- Pre-camp Rehearsals July 17-21 RHS
- Band Camp July 24-29 Northwood Univ.

Winter 2023-24 Trip

- Tampa, FL
 - Tampa Bay Bowl Parade & Game, Busch Gardens
- Dec. 28, 2023-Jan. 3, 2024
- Price & Payment Plan sent out
- FMB and CB/SB/WE

Director's Report - Ted McDonald

Performances

Upcoming Performances

- Spring Orchestra Concert May 17th (with Reuther 6-8)
- Graduation May 31st @ OU
- Harmony on the Hill June 6th (Chamber Strings only)

Other Updates

- 2024 RCS Orchestra Disney Trip Meeting May 18th @ Van Hoosen
- Ted discussed purchasing letters, pins and a plaque for Orchestra students for the 2023/24 school year
- NSOA Wall plaque \$133.00
- NSOA Award \$69 annually
- Director's Award Plaque \$117.00 annually
- Director's Award Yearly Plaque \$61.00 annually

President - Erick Mile

- o Need to develop accurate job descriptions/documentation of standard work
- o FMB
 - Band camp
 - July 17-21 @ RHS & July 24-29 @ Northwood
- o Solo & Ensemble:
 - Save the dates Jan 19/20 ' 24 & Feb 2/3 ' 2

Lisa Roscoe will shop for Senior Banners for the 2023/24 school year

1st Vice President – Carolyn Berry

- o Budgeted hospitality events completed. This link is available for 2023/24 budget planning.(2022 FMB planning reference)
- Voting in general meeting for 2023/24 executive board
 - President Erick Mile
 - 1st VP Shanen Sievers
 - o 2nd VP Amy Gora
 - o 3rd VP Julie Cavellier
 - Treasurer Ericka Brinkman
 - Secretary Karin Smith
 - Member at Large Brian Miciano
- We are still seeking volunteers for the following roles:
 - S&E Leads (great option for orchestra, concert band families) setup, volunteers
 - FMB Apples (coordinate home game apple orders, pick up apples and prep for game)
 - FMB registration shadow
 - New roles: FMB senior banner coordinator; finance committee members;
 Drone/photo/video coordinator for FMB; Committee chairs for FMB and Concert Band hospitality; Band/Orchestra Social Committee lead

2nd Vice President – Amy Gora

- o Made \$218 on 4/26 food trucks
- o Nom Nom Ninja, The Food Dude and Little Donut Truck booked for RCS festival in September
- o Scrip/Passive store fundraisers
- o Patron drive/bricks should make a push heading towards spring/installation
- Planning Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant night, DateTBD

3rd Vice President – Julie Cavellier

- o RBOB website: https://rhsrpms.weebly.com/ updated with:
 - Updated Marching Band Registration, Picture Folders and Minutes

Treasurer – Erica Brinkman

- o Review of YTD 22/23 Expense / Income Actuals
- o Review of Cash Balances
- Paula Rocheleau will assist Erica with treasurer responsibilities and will be added to the eBoard distribution email list.

Secretary – Karin Smith

o Presentation of April Meeting Minutes; Karin made the motion & seconded by Julie

Member at Large - Brian Miciano

- o Membership
 - Currently 126 families

New Business

- Do we want to explore jotform for more than FMB registration
 - Expense submission?
 - RBOB membership registration for non FMB?
 - Other?

Meeting Adjourned at 6: 57 pm

Attendees:

Erick Mile
Carolyn Berry
David Uhrig
Ted McDonald
Amy Gora
Julie Cavellier
Erica Brinkman
Karin Smith
Brian Miciano